Staff of Seeing

IMG_4221 I am apparently as easily entertained by a stick as Kira is. This was my staff of awesome with the pine cone of seeing that I carried around for several hours in the mountains yesterday, because I could. The Irish Sailor found it and gave it to me. IMG_4172 And here’s Kira with her first stick (of many) of the hike.








We wandered around up in the mountains and had a really great time. We found some wild raspberries. Yumm… IMG_4188












Kira went for a swim (one of many).
IMG_4182











and leapt over logs.IMG_4173












We ate lunch in a makeshift shelter under a great pine tree.IMG_4203












And despite the rain, or perhaps because of it, had a great time.
IMG_4193












Kira is a happy, and dirty, doggy.
IMG_4226

This entry was posted in Blog Entry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment