Anomaly Con recap.

IMG_3770 Anomaly con was a ton of fun this year. I had a great time going to panels and running writing workshops. I sold a handful of books and met some really great people and got to reconnect with friends. (Left, Author Sam Knight, Me and Kimberly Carmen, the mastermind behind our costumes) The most interesting panel I sat on was led by David Riley of Science Fiction Trails about the Airship of 1897. Really cool stuff, culminating in the Aurora, Texas incident. The article that the Dallas paper posted is neat and follows.
547452_10200668478011432_719629512_n I sat on an author Free For All panel too. This is where most of the authors at the event gathered and had 30 seconds to answer questions. It was a lot of fun and some of the answers, and questions, were really entertaining. 882897_10151385276289296_347555403_o











And here’s a view of one of my writing panels. I’m so proud of my writing students. I had several attend multiple panels so apparently I did something right. IMG_3767 I had a really great time teaching writing prompts and encouraging new writers to write and sharing my experiences so far. I really enjoyed reconnecting with friends. And, as always, the costumes at Anomaly con were great. The local steampunk community is awesome and really goes all out. Pandora celtica preformed along with several other bands, the vending room was awesome, the art displays most excellent.



And here’s the article from a Dallas paper about the Aurora Incident.
1897 article(click on it to enlarge)

I also got work done on a secret writing project. bwahahaha….

This entry was posted in Blog Entry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

