Book Release Date – Summer Break Blues

At very long last, the much anticipated (I hope) sequel to Senior Year Bites has a release date, and it’s not far away at all! November 14th is the goal! I don’t see why we won’t make it as I’ll have galley edits done… well, as I’m writing this, tomorrow, but as I’m posting it they’ll already be done and turned in.

I hope you enjoy Summer Break Blues as much or more (considering I wrote it several years after Senior Year Bites) than the first one.

Meg managed to survive her senior year of high school as a vampire, and now she’s looking forward to a relaxing summer with her friends before trying to tackle college. Unfortunately, some unfinished business from the previous year rears its ugly head and Meg is forced to deal with the Sidhe who are distinctly unhappy that she killed one of their kind last winter. Then Ann’s parents vanish while they are on their annual summer vacation in Maine and it’s up to Meg and the rest of the gang to come to the rescue. Though she is still trying to figure out who, and what she has become, Meg and her friends feel they are up to the challenge. That is until things really start to fall apart.

 

I’m also getting ready to set up a Blog Tour… yes, during NaNo… le sigh… for this. If you want to be on my list, please leave me a message here! Or contact me through email and such if you have that info.

This entry was posted in Blog Entry, Decadent and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Book Release Date – Summer Break Blues

  1. YAY!!! That’s soon! *Happy Dance* You know I’m in for a blog tour stop. 🙂

  2. Nicole says:

    Yay! So glad to hear of your progress with this series. 🙂

    I’m up for a blog tour stop too, though I get less traffic than Bea does. 😉

  3. Congrats, Julie! It’s so awesome that you’ve got another title coming out. It’s been an exciting year!

  4. T. James says:

    Good luck with the sequel, Julie. I hope it does really well for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

