There’s a Border Collie in my office chair…

Literally.

LOL. She was out back for a while, enjoying the sunset. She barked to be let in, ran into the house and I thought she’d jumped on the bed. Nope, she knew I was coming into the office and wanted my attention, so ball in hand (mouth in her case) she took over my chair. Kira is way too cute.

Oh the answer to this question “Is Kira the inspiration for the dog on the Doc novella cover?” is yes. In fact she’s not only the inspiration, but that’s her. She’s pretending to be black and white, and a boy. I took the picture but my cover artist did all the photoshop work.

I’m home sick today. I pushed myself really hard this month between work, getting stuff done, getting my novella out (Thank you Devin and Shanah for your last minute help)and more work, and finally my body said enough. It came on quick, so hopefully it goes away quickly too. I did notice that I hadn’t blogged in awhile. I have to say the 60 hour work week last week pretty much prevented me from doing anything. This week was about the same until I got sick. It’s still hard to focus but at least I’m home, so I can throw up a blog and say hi! HI! *waves*

I told this “joke” a few times earlier this week at work, but it’s just not right that my milk expires next year. Sigh.

In that vein, my goals and plan for 2012. I don’t do resolutions, because those just sit and do nothing. I make game plans… especially this year and last.
This year.
In January – Finish edits on Summer Break Blues and submit to Decadent
– Work on Saga’s tale more
– work on next Arabian Dreams edits
– query agents for print rights on Arabian Dreams
In February – Continue working on Saga’s tale
– Start the next Doc novella
– Start edits on Nightmare
– continue with queries
In March – Pretty much same as February
– hopefully have edits on Summer Break Blues sometime in here.
Those are the main beginning of the year goals.
The rest of my goals are to write the third Senior Year Bites novel over the summer, land an agent (finally. this is the year, I can feel it) figure out what I want to do with Nightmare, get the next Doc novella out, write some stuff for fun, finish and edit Saga’s Tale and send it off to editors. Work on a few side projects. Go camping and trail riding a ton, have a good herding trial with Kira in April. Hopefully get some flyball tournaments in this spring for Kira. Stay relatively sane.

So… I think that’ll keep me busy!

What about you? What are your 2012 goals?

This entry was posted in Blog Entry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to There’s a Border Collie in my office chair…

  1. CDNWMN says:

    ummm, having half your energy. 😛 lol! A great year ahead, and a good one behind you too. 🙂

  2. snagglewordz says:

    Kira is gorgeous! Wow, you have a busy and productive few months ahead. Best wishes for all your endeavours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

