NaNo Winner :)

Well, just a quick blog today… I won NaNo! 50K Baby! It was an interesting month full of days I couldn’t write much due to work interspersed with days where I wrote 3, and 4 and 5 and sometimes 6K words just to make up words. It was a fun journey and though my novel isn’t done, I’m well on my way into it. Now I have a handful of things I MUST do asap before I can dive back into writing, but that’s okay, I’m a lot further along than I was in October.

How was everyone else’s November?

OMG November’s almost over? WTF? Where did it go? Sigh…

This entry was posted in Blog Entry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NaNo Winner :)

  1. Mardel says:

    Nice! Good for you on the NaNo.

  2. Mardel says:

    I’m wondering- what happens when you win NaNo? persk? writerly perks? help with editing or publishing, etc.?

    • Bragging rights mostly. Some of the sponsors give you discounts on their products if you win too. Scrivener gave you a %50 off coupon for their software (awesome!) and Createspace gave you 5 free copies of your book if you did the upload. I used it on some Doc novellas.

Leave a Reply

