Tuesday Teaser

Hey, look at that… it’s Tuesday. It’s supposed to snow again tonight, this time with wind… I just hope we don’t lose power again. I hope everyone had a happy Halloween. Don’t forget there is a new Doc story up if you’d like to read it. https://writerjacampbell.wordpress.com/docs-stories/docs-halloween-2011/

For everyone who doesn’t know Doc, he’s a vampire-hunting dog and the stories are told from his point of view.

NaNoWriMo started this morning! I got my word count in for the day already though in a few moments I’m going to try and get ahead. I thought about posting a teaser from that but… well… it is a NaNo novel and needs much cleaning (already) before it will be presentable. Let’s just say I’m super excited about it.

Today your teaser will be from Summer Break Blues, the sequel to my novel Senior Year Bites. (Oh someone must have bought a copy. My Novel Rank jumped up. YAY!) OOhhh, angst! (yeah I’m feeling a little silly today)

“Yeah. Meg. Come on Alexander. I can see the way you two look at each other.”

There was another stunned silence. What the hell? I did not look at Alexander like anything. Well… Maybe like he would be a tasty snack but that was hard to control. One of the reasons I avoided him when I could.

This entry was posted in Blog Entry, Teaser Tuesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

