Airship Pirate costume

Yay for steampunk. 🙂 As promised, here are a bunch of pictures and such. This is both for Halloween and the pirate party my friend throws every year. We started at the thrift store and scored big time on the awesome jacket, shirt and boots.

Here’s the jacket. I added the embellishments.

 

 

 

 

And the boots. The Spurs and the small gun belt we got separately.

 

 

 

 

 

 

A few of the other odds and ends I acquired or already had to accent the piratey awesomeness. Bea, here’s the holster I was telling you about. Terri, note the keys… here and on the jacket. Those are your fault. LOL.

 

 

 

No airship pirate is complete without their aviator’s hat.

 

 

 

 

And goggles 🙂 You’ll note that in many of the pictures you see clockwork gears here and there. I bought an old clock and destroyed/re-purposed it with some help from the Irish Sailor. No steampunk costume is complete without gears!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And the final product.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Blog Entry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Airship Pirate costume

  1. ella grey says:

    Woop woop yay for steampunk indeed. Looks awesome.

  2. CDNWMN says:

    squee! freaking awesome! You look haut! 🙂

  3. Gareth says:

    LOL, really cool. Hope everyone else appreciates it as much.

  4. lianuchan@msn.com says:

    FUN! I love making costumes!

  5. Joshua Lewton says:

    very nice! 🙂 i like it!

  6. LOVE it! I am working on the sketch for a new Steampunk novel and getting way into the clothing. Haven’t started building a costume for myself tho…. Now I feel like I am missing out because you look freakin’ awesome!

    • Oh, sweet. Steampunk is a lot of fun. This costume wasn’t to hard to put together but I got really lucky at the thrift store. Now is the time to go hunting for fun stuff though, I’ll tell you what. Lots of halloween stuff on sale.

      Thanks so much!

  7. Mardel says:

    Oh my – steampunk sexy! Wooh! Great costume, and I especially love the boots. Even though I don’t like to wear shoes, I do love boots!

Leave a Reply

