Tuesday Teaser

This is the opening to my Nightmare novel. It’s about a Nightmare (mythical horse-like creature, think flaming mane and tail). I’ve been working on getting it cleaned up and I’m thinking about submitting it to Decadent.

 

Now I lay me down to sleep… the words echoed in my head as I fought against the darkness that was threatening to claim me.

I was missing something, something that would protect me from the consuming blackness.

I pray the lord my soul to keep. The words tugged at memory. Soul.

I bolted upright, clutching at my chest, gasping for breath.

This entry was posted in Teaser Tuesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tuesday Teaser

  1. Mardel says:

    SIGH…. great opening lines. Love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

