Book Release Promo + a couple of blogger awards.

First off, the book release. My good friend Seleste Delaney’s newest book came out recently. It’s called Gunshy by Evernights Publishing. It’s a romance, and she’s a great writer! Check it out!

(PS this takes the place of my Friday post)

And now on to the blog awards. I’ve been nominated for two more, in a week. Gosh. LOL.

First up, is the Minions of Misery award. This is to counteract the serious cuteness of the last blog award I got, and the tea cup award I’ll talk about next. The Queens of Goth, Anne Michaud and Angela Addams teamed up with a few others to create this award. It was awarded to me by Tammy Crosby.

Rules: One dark book, ond dark movie, and one dart secret, then pass onto three other worthy bloggers.

First the Nominations:

Mardel, aka Rabid Reader – you rock, so you can be an honorary Goth. Oh, and you love to dance. That helps a lot too.

Shoshanah – Cause you wear awesome fingerless gloves.

I’m drawing a blank after this and I still have to nominate for the other award.

One Dark Movie: Event Horizon – I recall this movie being really dark and creepy and I really enjoyed it when I watched it years ago. And I love Sam Neill.

One Dark Book: This is going to sound really odd, but Tom Clancy’s Red Storm Rising. It’s essentially a Fiction (as opposed to dystopian fantasy) version of world war three. He wrote it around the time of the cold war, so of course the bad guys are the Russians. It’s a very realistic and chilling book.

One Dark Secret: Oh jeeze… I don’t have many secrets. At least ones chat I can remember. LOL.  Okay here we go. I’m female, just to set the record straight. I think girls are generally more attractive than guys. However the thought of dating one is terrifying… girls are frigging crazy man!

And the next blog award.

This one was given to me by Bea of Bea’s Book Nook.

There are two very simple rules that accompany this award:

1.  Share “7” facts about yourself and…
2.  Pass this award on to “15” other deserving blog owners
We’re going to tone that down to 2 other blog owners. A lot of the people I know already have this one too.

1. I love to write from a vampire’s POV.

2. Epic Fantasy is my true love in fiction.

3. Black and purple are my fav colors now. When I was a kid Orange was my favorite.

4. Tye-dye for the win!!! Love it love it love it! (Does that make me a bad goth?)

5. I dance at a goth club fairly often.

6. I have way to many things to do before NaNo this year.

7. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh – had to get that out of my system.

Other Bloggers:

1. Jen Wylie

2. Sean Hayden

All of my blog awards are now proudly displayed at the bottom of my blog instead of in the sidebar.

This entry was posted in Blog Entry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Book Release Promo + a couple of blogger awards.

  1. jlwylie says:

    awww thanks sweetie! I think I have this one LOL hugs hugs!

  2. CDNWMN says:

    Lol, very nicely done Julie! ;P But I don’t think screaming counts. hehehhe..

  3. susankmann says:

    Great tag, love the interesting things you find out about people. x

  4. Thank you so much for the GunShy pimpage! ❤

    And congrats on your awards 🙂

  5. Dan Redding says:

    Good job Julie, nobody is more deserving! 🙂

  6. Fantasy is the best, isn’t it? And so is purple! It’s my best friend’s favorite color, but it’s really grown on me recently, and I think it’s mine now too. 🙂
    -Amy

Leave a Reply

