Special update. First book signing at Calico Books.

You’ll have to imagine Sean Hayden on Skype on the laptop. I failed to get a picture of him. We have some video though 🙂

We had a great time at the signing. Kira, of course, stole the show. We did manage to stream video and I will post a couple of those at the end of the post. I want to thank everyone who came out to see us. We really had a blast.

Kim, of Nightlily Design, and my good friend Trish came down to the signing with me. We got there a little early, which is good. I wanted to give away a few copies of my short stories but my laptop wouldn’t burn last night.  I had to use Becky’s. And of course her laptop was having issues. Fortunately I brought backup and while we did manage to get the CD’s burnt on her computer, mine ended up having to handle the webcam. Kim’s ended up being the skype computer. LOL.

Kim and her trusty laptop.

Kim’s Book Monsters, now on sale at Calico Books.

Kira in the Author’s Chair.

Kira helping out behind the counter in True Border Collie fashion.

The crowd. Thanks guys!

Doc and Toby, the calico kitty.

You can listen to Sean’s reading of Origins here.

And my reading of Doc, Vampire Hunting Dog here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Special update. First book signing at Calico Books.

  1. Mardel says:

    I think it’s great that they (Calico’s) let Kira into the store. And she looks so very happy sitting there in the chair with you. Those are some great pictures. In fact, YOU look very bright and happy sitting there in the chair. Was is so very exciting? Did you just want to burst?

    I also think it’s wonderful that you read some Doc – I keep hoping that someone is going to come across the doc stores, read them and say”Julie, we need to get this in full length novel form….in fact, we need a series of Doc full length novels, something the teens/tweens can sink their TEETH into”, and have a contract ready….(haha – TEETH)

    Congratulations on EVERTYTHING – those are some good pics, especially with Kira – she’s such a happy looking, intense little border collie. 🙂

    • It was super exciting. And I have plans for Doc, but I wouldn’t complain if someone offered me a book deal for them. LOL. A good book deal.

      Kira is very happy and intense. She had a great day too.

      Julie

  2. dannigrrl says:

    Congrats on your first signing, Julie!

  3. Carole says:

    So happy for you – and for Kira too, since she seemed to think it was her party… lol

  4. An says:

    Coolest thing ever!

  5. Michelle Muto says:

    I love the pup pics! How cute is that?

Leave a Reply

