Release Day! And a contest with J.A. Campbell – hey, that’s me :)

Today is the day I’ve been dreaming of for almost ten years now. My first short story is out in the world.  You can buy it here: OmniLit in multiple formats including Kindle (mobi) and PDF.  It is also on Amazon and Barnes and Noble and Smashwords.

To celebrate a friend and I are running a contest for the next two weeks.  It is over on the 22nd of March and you will find details below.

~~~

Tina Harker is a typical teenager. She loves hanging with her friends at the malls, shoes, and manicures. More than that, she loves horses. Life is everything she wants it to be, until her father packs their family up and drags them across the world to Arizona. Does he really think she’ll be happy living in a ghost town in the middle of the desert? It’s a million miles to the nearest shopping center, not even a real mall. Her only hope for survival is finding a new horse.

Trying to make the best of her horrible situation, Tina agrees to go on her first cattle drive. When one of the calves wanders off, Tina, in true cowgirl fashion and looking for excitement, rides off to rescue the poor little thing and gets a lot more adventure than she ever expected. A cowboy she’s never met accuses her of stealing cows, bandits kidnap her, and that’s not even the exciting part.

~~~

Contest!!!! Buy a copy of my story for $.99 and enter to win a Book Monster Kindle or Nook cover. Details and more ways to enter below.

Kimberly of Night Lily Design is offering a one of a kind, hand made and very unique cover for your Kindle or Nook. Meet the oh so adorable book monster made just especially for your Kindle or Nook eReader out of super plush faux fur! Slip the eReader into his mouth and fasten his lip lickin’ tongue (with a safe magnetic snap) to defend your book against all threats! In this case, threats might be book thievery, battered sides, scratched screens or prying eyes when you’ve got an especially juicy title 🙂

This monster is made with faux fur, quilted cotton with batting and safety eyes so that he can stand guard against unexpected bumps and scratches!  (The monsters pictured here are examples, not the final monsters. We will post pics of the monsters soon)


Kimberly
has been an artist as long as she has memories to tell. Crayons on an art roll have given way to many other creative adventures in the nearly thirty years since but the joy and the wonderment are still there.

You can find Kimberly and Night Lily Design online here:

Kim’s Shop
facebook fan page
BurdaStyle profile

How to enter:

Giveaway is open worldwide. I will be pulling a number from my random.org top hat after 11:59pm MST on March 22nd, and the corresponding commenter will win!  I will post the name of the winner on the 23rd and Kimberly will contact that lucky soul for a mailing address. If she doesn’t hear back from the winner within 3 days, a new number will be drawn.

Mandatory Entry: Purchase my new short story http://www.omnilit.com/product-westwardyo-521445-247.html (I will update with BnN and Amazon links once they post)  You can email me a copy of your receipt to confirm your entry. Please take out any personal information that you don’t want me to see and include the name you are posting on my contest under. writerjacampbell (at) gmail (dot) com.

Extra Entries: Don’t forget the mandatory comment before moving on to these! Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry to count.

1. Shoot over to the Night Lily Design shop then comment on this post with a link to your favorite item and a way to contact you, preferably an email.

2. Tweet about the giveaway using the one below or a variation of your own. You may do this once a day.

Enter to win a cute and terrifying Reading Bites Book Monster by @NightLilyDesign! #Handmade #giveaway hosted by @PFirewolf http://j.mp/elqJB8

3. Like My Julie Campbell page on facebook. Liking both counts for two entries, as long as you leave a separate comment for each.

4. Follow my blog: https://writerjacampbell.wordpress.com/blog/ or Networked Blogs

5. ‘Like’ Night Lily Design on facebook and share a link to your favorite shop item with your facebook friends with a tag for Night Lily Design.

6. Blog about my short story and do a short review. Leave me a link in a comment.

Kim and I won’t be commenting, just to keep it easier to chose a winner.  Thank you all for entering.  I’m super excited about this and I hope you are too.

Also check out my blog tour page to see places where you might win copies of my short story.  I’ll also be doing a give away or two over the next few weeks so stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Contest, Quake and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Release Day! And a contest with J.A. Campbell – hey, that’s me :)

  1. This is awesome! Congrats! 😀

  2. Mr_Delaney says:

    Congrats Julie! So happy for you!

  3. T. Crosby says:

    Congratulations on your release debut Julie! **pops cork, toasts!**
    Love these cute covers, rally fun. 🙂

  4. Lisa Forget says:

    Congratulations! How exciting!
    Lisa

  5. An says:

    Woohoo! Got my copy!

  6. Liane says:

    Cool Prize!!!

  7. Liane says:

    I like this guy the best! He is all stripey and cute! I just wish he was made for my new Kindle instead of the Nook…

  8. Gareth says:

    Congrats Julie and nom nom nom. I so need an ereader so I can get a nom book monster. LOL

  9. Livy Parker says:

    That thing is so cute, it makes me want to get a kindle!!

    Congrats Julie!!!!

Leave a Reply

