Teaser Tuesday with J. A. Campbell

This one is from one of my old stories called Restless Nights.

“I sat there and cursed my words.  I knew Aunt Margaret didn’t catch what I had said but Grandpa had.  I might be able to cover myself, calling it a slip or an omission of words, but I really wish I hadn’t just told everyone that I had known vampires since I was young.  Kevin looked as wide-eyed as I felt.”

 

This entry was posted in Teaser Tuesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Teaser Tuesday with J. A. Campbell

  1. Gareth says:

    Thats just dastardly, giving us a tempter like that and leaving us int he lurch. Meany. 😛

  2. LMAO. The worst of it is… this project will probably never be published in it’s current form ^.~

    Thanks for stopping by.

    Julie

  3. Casi says:

    Well, that certainly is a teaser. Do we ever get to see more of that?

  4. Well that’s a true tease if we never get to see it in print! Nice snippet, Julie.

Leave a Reply

