This and That

It took me a while, but I’ve finally decided what my regular blog post is going to be about.  Tea! Duh… LOL,  Not really.  I’m going to highlight a Tea I enjoy or have recently tried then talk about something.  It will at least give me a place to start.  I’m going to post on Fridays.

It has warmed up to the 40’s and 50’s again.  Unfortunately right now it is super windy so I didn’t end up going to the barn to ride and trim feet.  I might be able to do so tomorrow, which would be wonderful.  The little border collie doesn’t like the wind because it keeps her inside.  I don’t think she minds the wind itself, but she knows I don’t like it.  Poor girl.  Fortunately she got a good workout yesterday.

In writing news I’m still waiting for edits for Senior Year Bites and Arabian Dreams.  Hopefully I get one at a time, but I’m not going to hold my breath.  They’ll probably both come at the same time, on top of edits for my other writing project.  One of my publishers has come up with the idea to run a series of short stories targeted to Teens.  She’s hoping to start in February.  Several of us authors are on board and I’m super excited about my story.  I’m writing a teen horse story, imagine that.  I’ll post more details as soon as things are really official.  It could still fall through at this point, though I have signed a “commitment” contract, but no actual contract for the stories themselves yet.  They will be in ebook, with the possibility of other packages later.  I’m currently about 1/3 of the way through the first short story.

My progress on Summer Break Blues (working title) the sequel to Senior Year Bites is coming along well.  I’m just under 20K into it.  Ditto on my second Arabian Dreams novel.  Having two projects at once is good and bad.  It helps me because I can swap back and forth between them, so when I need a break on one, I can switch to the other.  The bad thing is that sometimes it’s hard to decide which one to actually focus on.

In Doc the Vampire Hunting Border Collie news.  His first story that won the flash fiction contest on Devin O’Branagan’s site was sent out in her news letter today.  I hope a ton of people love his story.  There will be more, I’m just not sure when.  You can see the news letter here: http://archive.constantcontact.com/fs070/1102857303986/archive/1104253558304.html

ETA Oh, and I’m also hard at work, with help, on gathering pictures for my Senior Year Bites trailer.

Well, back to writing.  Happy Trails!

This entry was posted in Blog Entry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This and That

  1. Calico Books says:

    Sounds like great fun and Congrats on winning the Flash Fiction contest! 😀

  2. Thanks Becky! And thanks for dropping in.

    Julie

  3. Livy Parker says:

    Julie – I’m starting to feel the excitement of your first ebooks coming out… so happy for you!!! Good luck with the edits – if you need feedback, you know where to find me 🙂

  4. DianeG says:

    Very productive, you are. Happy, you will be.
    Congrats on the flash fiction win!

Leave a Reply

